Sign In Forgot Password

Beginning Prayerbook Hebrew with Keith Liker

Thursday, May 23, 2019 18 Iyar 5779

7:00 PM - 9:00 PMTemple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10
Past Sessions
Thursday, May 16, 2019 11 Iyar 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10
Thursday, May 9, 2019 4 Iyar 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10
Thursday, April 25, 2019 20 Nisan 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10
Thursday, April 18, 2019 13 Nisan 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10
Thursday, April 11, 2019 6 Nisan 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10
Thursday, April 4, 2019 28 Adar II 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10
Thursday, March 28, 2019 21 Adar II 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10
Thursday, March 21, 2019 14 Adar II 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10
Thursday, March 14, 2019 7 Adar II 5779 - 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Classroom 10

No previous knowledge of Hebrew required; learn to read and pronounce the Hebrew letters; learn some basic grammar and prayerbook vocabulary.

By the end of the course, you will be reading entire prayers and verses from Scripture, and will be ready to start to learn to read from the Torah. Regular attendance is necessary to receive the full benefit from the course.

Materials required: 3rd grade Hebrew Primer by Ruby Strauss, available on Amazon for $13.95. Bring this book on the first day of class with a pen/pencil and a notebook or notepaper.

There is no fee for this class, but Keith requests that you make a donation to TAS commensurate with the amount of time spent learning together.

RSVP to Keith A. Liker at 858.451.2288 or email ombuds@adatshalom.com

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 23 2019 18 Iyar 5779