Sign In Forgot Password

Beginning Prayerbook Hebrew with Keith Liker

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, August 22, 2019 21 Av 5779

6:00 PM - 8:00 PMTemple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library

2. Thursday, August 29, 2019 28 Av 5779

6:00 PM - 8:00 PMTemple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library

3. Thursday, September 5, 2019 5 Elul 5779

6:00 PM - 8:00 PMTemple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library

4. Thursday, September 12, 2019 12 Elul 5779

6:00 PM - 8:00 PMTemple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library
Past Sessions
Thursday, August 15, 2019 14 Av 5779 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library
Thursday, August 8, 2019 7 Av 5779 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library
Thursday, August 1, 2019 29 Tammuz 5779 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library
Thursday, July 25, 2019 22 Tammuz 5779 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library
Thursday, July 18, 2019 15 Tammuz 5779 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library
Thursday, July 11, 2019 8 Tammuz 5779 - 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Temple Adat Shalom, Levitt Library

No previous knowledge of Hebrew required; learn to read and pronounce the Hebrew letters; learn some basic grammar and prayerbook vocabulary.

By the end of the course, you will be reading entire prayers and verses from Scripture, and will be ready to start to learn to read from the Torah. Regular attendance is necessary to receive the full benefit from the course.

Materials required: 3rd grade Hebrew Primer by Ruby Strauss, available on Amazon for $13.95. Bring this book on the first day of class with a pen/pencil and a notebook or notepaper.

There is no fee for this class, but Keith requests that you make a donation to TAS commensurate with the amount of time spent learning together.

RSVP to Keith A. Liker at 858.451.2288 or email ombuds@adatshalom.com

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, August 18 2019 17 Av 5779